Skip to content

8 Months

October 3, 2011

Our screechy peachy turned 8 months old today.

How in tarnations did that happen?

Before we know it, she’ll be toddling about, eating chicken tenders off the kids menu and begging to have sleepovers with her friends.

Lord, give me the strength to not grab my daughter, clutch her to my bossom, and cry “my baby! my bayyy-bbyyyy!!!!” when that time comes.

Or, better yet, Lord, let me be the cool mom so that all peachy’s friends want to sleep over OUR house. Oh, and give me x-ray vision and hearing like a bat. Like a bat, Lord

Peach, my 8  month old, I am loving to get to know you better every day. You are our little spitfire, and ball of spunk. You are our little sweetheart, and the sunshine in our lives. Your personality is coming out more and more every day. You love waving hello/goodbye, making funny noises with our mouth, eating butternut squash and sweet potatoes, reading your bedtime book, and tying to stand up in the tub while you’re taking your bath. You’ve always been so aware of and observant of what’s going on around you, but you are even more so now. You want to watch everything and move and be involved. You haven’t started crawling yet, but, to be honest, I’m not in a rush. Once you start being mobile, I’ll have less and less moments when I’m just holding you in my arms. The best feeling in the world is when  you throw your arms around me and snuggle your head right into my neck, giggling. I want to bottle that feeling right up.

I pray you will continue to grow strong, healthy, wise, beautiful, and happy. I pray

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

