Skip to content

The Prequel: Little Love

September 28, 2011

November 2, 2010

One of the pregnancy blogs that I follow had this system of weekly updates and I like it a lot so I thought I’d start it here myself. I’ll try to make these updates once a week on Fridays (since that’s when I switch over to the new week), but I’ll make an exception for today since I missed this past Friday (week 27)!

Total weight gain: (gulp) This one is a bit tricky in my book since I wasn’t weighed at my first prenatal appointment (no idea why). So the first weight measurement my OB has is from Week 10, and I know I gained a lot of weight before then. So I’ll always include two weight measurements: the one I am considering as most accurate (which measures from when I first found out I was pregnant) and the one that the doctor has on record (which measures from what I weighed since week 10). At 27 weeks on Friday, my measurements say I gained 17.7 pounds, whereas Dr. M. says I gained 14 pounds.

Sleep: I’ve been really sick the last couple of weeks, so sleep is a lot harder to come by. However, keeping the pillows on my back really helps with the back pain that I had when I started trying to sleep exclusively on my left side. I wake up about 3-4 times a night to go to the bathroom, which is never really fun, but I don’t have too much difficulty falling back asleep afterwards. Sleep isn’t too terrible right now other than the expected discomforts and me being sick…it’s the waking up part that is the problem. I’ve also been having some weird, intense dreams and, today, at 27 weeks 4 days, I had my first leg cramp on my left leg this morning. OUCHHHH that hurt!

Movement: We haven’t felt MD move as much in the last couple of weeks, so we ended up having an NST at my last appointment on Friday, October 29th (see last post for more details). Everything turned out okay, yay! Last night, when TG was praying for us before we went to sleep, he had his hand on my belly and MD started kicking him when he was praying for her! Hehe. She was also having a field day this morning when I was lying in bed…giving me some good kicks and rolls for about five minutes straight! I never get tired of feeling her move. I have also started having what I think are Braxton Hicks. They aren’t painful, but they are a bit uncomfortable because it feels like my insides are squeeeeezing up, and then loosening after a while. Interesting.

Best moment this week: Seeing MD on the ultrasound at the end of the NST, and learning that she is doing just fine and that I also passed the glucose test. Wheeeeeeee!!!!

Food cravings: Sweets, sweets, sweets. Chocolate, ice-cream, candy corn, donuts. Anything sweet = YUM.

What I miss: Not being sick…sigh. I really, really, really miss this. Being able to breathe normally and not being all congested and mohm-sahly and miserable. I also still really miss Store Specials, coffee, and sushi, but being so sick has helped temper that since my taste buds are a bit off.

What I’m looking forward to next: Visiting Indiana next week and showing MD where her mom and dad started off their married lives together. Seeing our old friends there, and visiting all our old hang-outs. I just pray that I am better by then so that I can really enjoy the trip. I’m also praying for great weather, especially on Saturday for the football game!

That’s all for today!  Back to work now!

Oh, one more thing!

TG wrote this to me on gchat and I wanted to record it so that MD knows how much her dad loves her from even before she was born:

TG:
i love our daughter so much
i can’t wait wait wait

Hehe, so sweet. Meedeum-ee, we love you! Our little gogooma.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

