Skip to content

The Prequel: Kick

September 28, 2011

September 9, 2010

It’s 10:43pm on Thursday, September 9, 2010.

Until now, I’ve felt a few little movements here and there, but I always ended up doubting whether I was feeling the baby, or just some stomach gurgles.

Just now though, I think I really felt our baby! Lately, these sensations have been growing stronger, but I think this may really have been one. I hope so! I want our baby to be strong and healthy in there, and it makes me feel good whenever I feel anything that even could be some movement. By the time we go in for our gender scan on Tuesday, September 21st, it’ll have been 2 months since I last saw our baby on an ultrasound, so it’s nice that I feel like this is Meedeum-ee and my own communication in the meantime.

Weird to think Meedeum-ee is in there, rolling around, stretching, and throwing out a punch once in a while. Less than 2 weeks until we find out the gender of the baby…and I’m at 20 weeks tomorrow, yay! I can’t believe we’re halfway through the pregnancy now. 20 more weeks, and Meedeum-ee will be here, and we will officially be parents! YIKES!

I’ll post again soon (I should really be writing more often)…hope I feel more of Meedeum-ee tonight!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

